Speaking in Tongues

stick em up

stick em up

How to lace up your favorite kicks often presents a whole host of decisions:  should I lace every hole? Should my laces match my t-shirt or my hat? Double or single knot? DOUBLE OR SINGLE!!!??!?!?!?!

Or you could take all the anxiety out of the decision and just go commando, like the gentleman above.

Not only is this move beautiful in its simplicity, but it also allows the tongues to bask in all their glory. Unintended consequence, or strategic brilliance? You decide.

1 Response to “Speaking in Tongues”


  1. 1 Anonymous 06/17/2009 at 8:00 pm

    Age old question…I’ve laced them too many ways to count. How you tie them once they’re laced is another big one too; I used to sometimes tie my pants into the laces to show off the whole shoe. I’m glad I moved past that.


Leave a Reply

