Kanye and his EGO

"I am the new King of Pop"

"I am the new King of Pop"

I had this picture that I snapped of the Kanye Nike Air Yeezy’s and I really wasn’t planning on using it. It was just chillin’ in the archives until I heard that Kanye had crowned himself “the new king of pop” just one month after Michael Jackson’s death. I’ve never been a fan of Kanye’s ego and wanted to say something, so the opportunity presented itself to use the picture.

Keep reading for Kanye’s full quote.

While we're at it, here are Kanye's Louis Vuitton model

While we're at it, here are Kanye's Louis Vuitton model

“You know everyone loves and respects Michael but times change. It’s so sad to see Michael gone but it makes a path for a new King of Pop and I’m willing to take that on,” begins Kanye.

“There’s nobody who can match me in sales and in respect so it only makes sense for me to take over Michael’s crown and become the new King.  First there was Elvis [Presley], then there was Michael, now in the 21st century it’s Kanye’s time to rule. I have nothing but respect for Michael but someone needs to pick up where he left off and there’s nobody better than me to do that. I am the new King of Pop.”

Rumor has it he even reached out to the Jackson family to make sure he could use the ‘King of Pop’ title.  Unbelievable.  If I recall correctly, after the South Park episode that ripped Kanye and his ego just a few short months ago, Kanye said he was going to check his ego.  Didn’t last long.

Do you like fish dicks?

Do you like fish dicks?

2 Responses to “Kanye and his EGO”


  1. 1 Jake 07/31/2009 at 8:35 pm

    Kanye didn’t really say that, it’s a rumor:

    http://www.mtv.com/news/articles/1617399/20090731/west_kanye.jhtml

    FREE THE NEW BALANCE SNEAKERS!

  2. 2 StreetSneak 07/31/2009 at 9:34 pm

    Is this factual, or simply Kanye trying to save himself from the backlash that has already begun? You only need to look quickly at the picture of Kanye in that MTV link to see that dude’s ego is enormous.


Leave a Reply

